New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Ya-Ya!, 2002-06-22, 5:57 p.m.


I went to see 'Divine Secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood' on thursday night. It was fantastic.

See... I didn't know how to feel going in. I loved the book and wasn't sure how the movie would be. It would be terribly hard to take the full book (both of them actually) and take ideas of it and turn it into a movie. They didn't do that - there are characters and parts of the story missing. But it's not missing the heart of the novel. The laugh-till-you-cry, cry-till-you-ache heart of the novel.

There were scenes that I could barely watch, so my eyes never left them. Breathtakingly honest.

Many will disagree with me. Some will say that the development of young wife vivi is inadequate. Others will say that it's overly sickly in the power of Ya-Ya. I just say that it was a movie experience that I enjoyed.

And that's enough said I think.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *