New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

you're so much like me... .I'm sorry, 2004-03-02, 6:38 a.m.


Last night I crashed at 7:30. It was nice in so many ways to go to bed and relax so early in the evening. I didn't have a full night sleep however, as I had to pee several times and kept waking up.

I'm looking forward to maternity leave. At least the first few weeks. Just to be able to relax for a little while before a baby comes. Just to find the words to say to a baby. I keep thinking of Ben Folds and his song 'Still Fighting It'. This verse in particular:

Good morning, son
In twenty years from now
Maybe we'll both sit down and have a few beers
And I can tell you 'bout today
And how I picked you up and everything changed
It was pain
Sunny days and rain
I knew you'd feel the same things

I just want to give our baby a healthy, not exausted mom. Hopefully at some point in the year I can do that. And there are so many people I want him to meet. L. for one, and her little charmers for two and three. d. and his craziness. p. and her artistic sensitivities. The list goes on.

The list goes on and I go to work. More later. And I will respond to notes after work as well. Just so you know.

Y'all have a good day, kay?


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *