New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Sleep is yummy, 2004-05-28, 5:12 p.m.


One and a half.

That's the number of hours sleep I got last night. I doubled it today when I took a nap.

Damn.

D. is out for a while tonight, which is fine with me. I just miss having him come home and work as a team with me to keep the baby calm. P. is sleeping now, sort of. Well, he was until I made that statement - now he's trying to talk to me. Despite the lack of sleep and the frustration in not being able to understand what he wants sometimes, he is so worth it all.

Life past that is pretty good, that is, if there is life past that.

*************Nap break. Yes, in the middle of a paragraph*****************

My brother graduates today so we have a big party tomorrow. This means that P. will be fawned and pawed and generally adored. He's sleeping now and has been for a little bit, so hopefully he'll sleep well tonight and we'll both be up to seeing people tomorrow.

I just slept for an hour or so and might just try to sleep some more. I wish I could just turn myself off at times so that I slept when the baby slept.

I cut my fingernails today. They began growing like crazy when I was pregnant and still do. Yesterday I hurt D. with them when not trying to - I was passing him an orange - and so today I decided it was time to cut them so I don't hurt anyone else, especially little P.

Speaking of little P., he was a month old yesterday. Yes, a month!! This picture isn't from then, but I thought I'd share it with y'all just to show you what a big boy he's getting to be.

And with that, I go to try to sleep a little more....


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *