New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Sleep, 2004-02-05, 7:07 a.m.


Dear Bladder,

Stop being such a pain and let me sleep a full night. Please.

Me.

Seriously, I'm like a toddler. I have to get up and pee at night. Problem being is that I never get back to sleep easily. Ok, sometimes, yes. But 95% of the time I'm up for a while. Last night, I enjoyed the hours of two until four by being awake and reading (ah ha! that's how I'm doing so well in that 100 books challenge.)

I know that this will help when the baby comes, but when he does show up, I just won't sleep. If I can't get back to sleep after a routine pee break, then how am I supposed to sleep after feeding a child?

And really, telling me it helps or that I should just 'wait and see how bad it gets' doesn't help me now. Damnit, I just need to sleep a full night, or at the very least, go back to sleep after waking.

I don't think that's to much to ask.


(3 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *