New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Break room, 2004-03-30, 4:18 p.m.


In a second season episode of CSI, Gil says "When I leave CSI, there won't be any cake in the break room. I'll just be gone." I know how he feels.

I decided that due to the impending strike, the swelling I've been having in my legs and my general health, tomorrow is my last day. I was only going to tell my last class tomorrow, but decided, based on the prompting of another teacher to tell them today. It means that they're making a fuss, or at least planning one. I rented 'Freaky Friday' to show my sevens and have Romeo and Juliet to show my nines. My eights I couldn't get the vcr. Apparently at a social next week, there's going to be some kind of presentation for me.

I just want to go out quietly. I like fuss made of me sometimes, but on my terms. I don't want this fuss. I just want to walk out. I don't want cake in the break room. I appreciate it, but it isn't necessary.

Ah well. Cake can be quite good. So can fuss. I'll just make it through the day, try not to cry and hope for the best.


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *