New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Catchup, 2004-03-29, 6:22 a.m.


Wow, it's been a while. This fact I can only attribute to being tired, working and busy. What have I been doing? Well....

  • Going to Jersey Girl. Only once but damn, it was worth it. I cried three times. I don't normally cry in the movie theatre. Kevin Smith grew up a little and put it in a movie.

  • Having problems at work. I passed out an assignment and kids hated me and it. We've gotten past that now I think.

  • Sleeping. I've got five weeks and two days to go until my due date. Damn I'm tired.

  • Making decisions. There is most likely going to be a big strike in my province - 20,000 people from public unions including the janitors, secretaries and student assistants from schools. If this happens I'm going to go on maternity leave early. I have to. We'll be on double duty and our union is taking a strong stand with this strike, threatening that we'll withdraw services and so on. So to avoid all of that, I might just go out early and then drop in once in a while to see the kids and pick stuff up.

  • Getting bigger. I'm huge.

  • Hurting. My feet are killing me and other areas hurt. Again, it's the pregnancy but I can whine, can't I?

  • Buying stuff. Or, actually, watching as D. buys stuff. We have almost everything for the nursery. We just need to finish cleaning out the room and then paint it and put the flooring down. Over the next two weeks that will be done.

  • Talking to L. Days that I'm home almost always find me talking to her. This is wonderful.

  • Listening to Weezer all the time. D. bought the dvd and since then has been playing them all the time. Right now he has a weezer midi on. Good thing I like weezer!!

  • Going to the parents house. Yesterday was nice, just relaxing and talking with mom and dad. I enjoyed.

Ok, that's it. Of course it isn't, but it's the main points. Now, to decide - work or no.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *