New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Weird Dreams, 2003-02-21, 7:13 a.m.


Weird dreams last night. D. and I aren't sure if they were dreams or actual conversations. But I felt really concerned about things this morning. Better now. Much better now. D. has as much of a recollection of them as I do, which means that it was just weird.

Got our Tess taken care of last night. Tess is what I call our car - the 99 saturn wagon we bought a few months ago. Transmission flushed, radiator flushed, fuel injection, oil change, engine flush, fluids topped up. They even changed the back windshield wiper. Now our Tess is all cleaned up inside and ready to go.

Thank you Stacey for the offer to buy me a book and for the suggestions. I might join one of the rings or at least look a little more into it. That could be neat.

I'm teaching tech to Grade Threes today. I think I'm going to teach them to e-mail and do a little scavenger hunt with them where they have to complete so many different tasks. I don't think Scavenger Hunt is the right term, but it's close enough.

And, thanks to Heidiann, I know I would have been:

You are 60's IT girl, model, chanteuse, superstar and Velvet Underground-extra songstress NICO.(a/k/a Christa Paffgen) On 18 July 1988, she went for a bike-ride on the isle of Ibiza,
You are Nico, the 60's "It girl," model,
chanteuse, superstar and Velvet Underground-
extra songstress NICO.(a/k/a Christa Paffgen)
On 18 July 1988, she went for a bike-ride on
the isle of Ibiza, she collapsed and died of
brain hemmorage.



Which Dead Female Punk Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *