New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Calling work, 2003-01-22, 7:11 a.m.


I don't feel well. I upped my medication and it makes my stomach quesy. And then some. So I'm home sick today. My policy is that sore throats I can handle. Coughs I can handle. When it's my lungs or my stomach, I'm home sick. Lungs as a protective measure and stomach because it's unpredictable. I just need to call in. I hate that. I could do my job, but it's unpredictable. It's like that for the first two days, the second more so because it's longer in my system, then the third day I'm ok again. Or at least more predictable. This is preventative and I'm going to stop talking now.

I love going to school. I really do. It makes me feel like I can do things. I just don't want to let myself down. I'm scared that I may.

I'm tired of snow. Anyone want some? The drift we have to shovel to get through to the car is almost up to my waist. I've gotten stuck a couple times in a mad jaunt from the door to the car or car to the door. We need to shovel, but when we get in the house we're to cold and when we go to the car, we're leaving so we don't get the chance. Ah well. A dilema of the Kelly and Nelly variety, me thinks.

Now I must call into work. Bah.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *