New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

All About Me, 2001-09-15, 8:39 p.m.


Well... you read me all the time. If you're here, you've been sparked by something - you may know me in person, you may know me in e-mail. You may not, but have been sent to me by my movies or music, or perhaps someone you know likes me. Or, you're on a ring that I'm on and we have a bond that ties us together. Together enough to join a ring proclaiming our interest in the topic. But, what do you know of me? I have to admit, the profile space here doesn't give you a lot of room. So, I've decided to make an about me page. I did it in a journal for class, why not do it here?

...Most Commonly Define Myself As...
* A Feminist
* A Teacher
* A Geek
* A Bitch

Random Fact Number One: This is the fifth design for heavenlyging.diaryland.com. The fourth design featured my kittencat. Before this there was The Heavenly Creatures design. You can see the first here, and the second here.

...Often Found...
* Reading
* Designing Pages
* With My Boyfriend and Cat
* Sleeping

Random Fact Number Two: My cat is my baby. You can see pictures of him here. I don't know what we'll do if we ever have a baby.

...Flavourite Drinks...
* Coffee (large, triple fresh milk, triple sugar)
* Diet Coke
* Diet Mountain Dew
* Fresca

Random Fact Number Three: I love Waterhouse. This random fact is sparked by a conversation about him. Check out this website, the best one about him that I've found.


...Want To...
* Change the World
* Write lyrics
* Inspire someone
* Convince the world that a cheese sandwhich is not that weird

Random Fact Number Four: I am very shy.

... Favourites...
* Number: Four
* Shoe: Platform
* Spice: Ginger
* Scooter: Vespa

Random Fact Number Five: I sing all the time. I have since I was a kid. Luckily I can pretty much keep a tune.

Favourite Quotes
"I like girls with glasses ... they give good mind." ~ Robin Williams',
"There is no agony like bearing an untold story inside of you" ~ Maya Angelou
"I love to see a young girl go out and grab the world by the lapels. Life's a bitch. You've got to go out and kick ass." ~ Maya Angelou'
"I like a teacher who gives you something to take home to think about besides homework." ~ Lily Tomlin
"There is no snooze button on a cat who wants breakfast." ~ Unknown
"You Are Not Your Buttocks" ~ Kaz Cooke
"There are two means of refuge from the miseries of life: music and cats." ~ Albert Schweitzer
"Every time a baseball player grabs his crotch, it makes him spit. That's why you should never date a baseball player." ~ Marsha Warfield
"Ignoring isn't the same as ignorance, you have to work at it." ~ Margaret Atwood, 'The Handmaid's Tale'
"Pick any strand and snip, and history comes unravelled" ~ Margaret Atwood, 'The Robber Bride'
"May there always be coffee in your house" ~ An Arab Proverb
"Its not who you love ~ Its how" ~ Alyssa Jones, Chasing Amy
"I'm going to the fourth world. It's sort of like heaven; only better, because there aren't any Christians." ~ Juliet Hulme, Heavenly Creatures


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *