New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

damm flies, 2001-06-17, 3:27 p.m.


wow its nice out. it was crappy this morning, but its nice now. This'd be a great day to have the scooter running, have a licence and enjoy the ride. Ah well. There are many reasons why thats not happening.

I hate flies. Ah well. Perhaps thats why I don't go outside.

I have so much work to do its not funny. But most of it is interesting. I have to write reviews of 8 websites (on the content, not the design) and 4 videos. Maybe five. And something about websites that teens go to. And then put it up on my online folder. And I have to get that done so that I can make my web portfolio. And I have to get that done so I can get a job.

Its really frustrating actually. I'll spend hours and hours now working on this site. And I'll get an 'a' in the course, like I've gotten in 27 of the last 33 credit hours I've done (or, looking at it in courses, 9 of the last 11 course equlivants). Heck I might get all 'A's this term. I'll have enough at least to get on the deans list. And then what will I do this term will all of these achievements? I shall subsitute. Not have my own classroom. Not even replace someone who has their own classroom. I shall be a sub. it sucks.

I think, before I get to work, I'm going to redesign this diary. Its great having a template to pick from, but having worked for so long at HTML and being a professional at web design, I feel kinda bad. Silly huh?

Question - what is so weird about a cheese sandwhich? I order them and get weird looks. But its cheese and a bun. whats so strange about that? I dunno about some of the people working in the service industry these days...

1 week of class left till midterm break. 8 weeks of classes in all. That kicks ass. Its weird, spending a full summer in school. I look back on my last however many summers and they were different than this. There were the two that I spent lifeguarding. The one that I spent as an office gopher that got to go to china. The one in England doing courses (but only two and they were MUCH different - I got to go see plays!), the ones where I worked at webdesign jobs or on musicals. This is a different experience. besides the no job frustration, its kinda neat. In a gaining different experiences way. Course, I'd take england or china over it any day, but that was a different experience. And well, one needs many different experiences.

Damm flies. Now my wrist is itchy.

anyway....


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *