New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Not mothers little helper - at least not yet!, 2002-10-17, 6:52 a.m.


I just realized how many capsules I take a day. Well, capsules might not be the best description. Pill type things. I held most of them together just then when I was about to take them, and it looks like I'm a druggie or something.

First, theres my claritin. I need it for allergies. I take that (and all of these mentioned) everyday. There's the B12, 1200mcg, which I take one of. I need that because mine is low and without it I am extreme tired - I think it's a form of anemia. There's the PMS capsules that I take (just started), where you take two between meals. I don't follow that and I'm not sure why - I guess because I take everything else in the morning. Usually there is about a half an hour gap before I eat. They have ingrediants that I read about on my PCOS list. Theres my womyn's multivitimin, for iron, as mine is low, but not low enough for iron supplements. And, it's good to take a vitimin. And then my folic acid, which I take two 0.4mcg daily (I had one of a higher dosage, and then bought the lower dosage one by mistake). This is in case I ever get pregnant - having a history of taking folic acid is good. Folic acid helps prevent CP I think? Then at night, I take my birth control pill.

I feel like a druggie. Most of these are fairly natural and help me feel better. But listing them... wow.

And, in some ways, I'm dependent. I took a 100mcg B12 for a bit and was really tired and couldn't figure out why - yes, I was busy, but that wasn't different than usual. I was eating the same, exercizing the same. It was the B12. I went back to my regular dose and I'm good again. Weird. I guess it's because I don't eat meat.

Today I get to work on my holocaust unit. Yay. I think it's so important and the teacher has given me an open field for planning. I just need to tape off part of 'Band of Brothers' and the rest should be easy...


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *