New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Saturday night and my somebody is sick, 2002-10-12, 7:13 p.m.


Wow I can't stop eating.

I've been snacking all day. Not that I eat a lot when I snack, but I've been snacking. Lots and lots. Bah and so what? I've been counting my points, did yoga and damn, i have a sick husband - it's not like we're going out for cheesecake or having something crazy tonight. In fact, I need to eat a lot more tonight. If we were going out for cheesecake, I could have a bunch.

I've done really well in losing weight, as I've mentioned. I don't write down my points as often as I used to however. I keep track and should start writing them down. I also need to drink more water.

Anyway, that's boring stuff.

I have a sick husband. Whatever it was that I had, he has and bigger. Poor guy.

I want to write. I want to write and write and write and seize the thoughts that swirl in my head as I consider so much. Things that happen in school prove thoughts and theories. Things that happen in my mind, thoughts that occur to me, make me want to talk.

I'm lonely. Not for companionship or love. But for someone who is interested in the things I'm interested in. D. listens but is in a different field. People in the same field seem like they want to ignore these problems, or concerns for other issues. Which is their right. But it sucks for me. I can't wait to be able to teach university and try to spark some students to think about issues that are similar to my concerns. Like my prof. That way, in 20 years, someone who wants to talk to someone as I do won't find it as hard to talk to someone.

This sounds pretentious. Of course I'm not alone. There are loads of people interested in gender issues and schooling. I just need to find them.

Now.. I need to e-mail some stuff and then get something to eat. It's another saturday night ..... :)


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *