New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Spicy Sleep, 2001-10-26, 6:57 a.m.


It's morning. And I slept in. Half an hour longer than usual. Whoops. But ah well. Such is life. That half hour did me good. And I went to sleep earlier yesterday - 11 rather than 12. Why yes, I do sleep a lot. Or need a lot of sleep. It's just how I am. Sometimes I can function on less sleep -

I can stay up an hour or more later for several nights in a row and get up earlier. BUT... then I crash. I'll nap. I'll have to catch up on that sleep. I read an article somewhere once (perhaps Readers Digest?) that discussed the concept of 'Sleep Banks' and that you can overdraw occasionally but you have to replace it and keep your balance at a normal level. Something like that.

It appears the Spice Girls have broken up. Before you cheer to much, I'll let you know that I'm a fan of the girls. The old girls. With Ginger. When they could take on the world, take over their management, get away with outrageous things and generally be larger than life. BUT, they also seemed that they appreciated their success and their fans. When Ginger left, I watched with interest. I still like her, however, not as much as before. But they lost something. Their Spice. They became 4 girls who knew they made it. Who seemed to stop caring about the things that made me like them. They lost their appreciation. Does that make sense? Added to that, they released music that tried to hard.

Classic Spice is wonderful. It's not what I normally listen to, but it makes me happy. Makes me 'bop'. Makes me dance and generally smile. That is what I miss.

I rerecorded one of their songs - 'Say You'll Be There'. Just me and my guitar. Here goes...

From the album "Spice". Written by Spice Girls / Kennedy)

Say you'll be there
I'm giving you everything all that joy can bring this I swear

Last time that we had this conversation
I decided we should be friends
but now we're going round in circles
tell me will this deja vu never end? oh
Now you tell me that you've fallen in love
well I never ever thought that would be
This time you gotta take it easy
throwing far too much emotions at me

But any fool can see they're falling
I gotta make you understand

(Chorus)
I'm giving you everything all that joy can bring this I swear
(I give you everything)
And all that I want from you is a promise you will be there
Say you will be there (Say you will be there)
Won't you sing it with me

If you, put two and two together
you will see what our friendship is for
(oh)
If you can't work this equation then
I guess I'll have to show you the door

There is no need to say you love me
It would be better left unsaid

(Chorus)
I'm (I'm) giving you everything (I give you everything)
all that joy can bring this I swear (yes I swear)
and (and) all that I want from you (all I want from you)
is a promise (is a promise)
you will be there
Yeah, I want you

Any fool can see they're falling
gotta make you understand

I'll give you everything on this I swear
Just promise you'll always be there
I'm giving you everything (I m giving you everything)
all that joy (all that joy can bring) can bring
this I swear (yes I swear)
and all that I want from you (all that
I want from you) is a promise
(I want you to promise you'll)
you will be there (always be there)

(Chorus)
I'm giving you everything (I m giving you everything)
all that joy (all that joy can bring)
can bring this I swear (yes I swear)
and all that I want from you (all that
I want from you) is a promise
(I want you to promise you'll)
you will be there (always be there)


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *