New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Things I have learned in the last 24 hours, 2001-12-14, 6:28 a.m.


1. The cheque day dance is the best exercise in the world.

2a. Red lifesaver lollypops are yummy

2b. They are even yummier when a student gives one to you (and you only) when you tell him to throw his out unless he has enough for everyone.

3a. Go to the mall on thursday nights.

3b. And go to the less popular mall. Still lots of of shopping but fewer people. Gosh I don't like people there when I shop

4. Getting your picture taken can be fun when you have the giggles and are entertaining the girl taking it.

5a. My brother, sister and I have the same chin(s).

5b. This chinnage was a major factor in which picture was choosen

5c. When three people are in a picture, noone will totally agree on which one to get.

5d. The person for whom the picture is being taken will love it regardless, whether you have two chins or fifteen. They just might be concerned about your health if you had fifteen.

6a. Never make a doctors appointment for the same time that you are dropping someone off. They will be late, you will have to much to do and it will all go crazy.

6b. You will then need to reschedule your doctors appointment.

7. Pizza is good

8. Sleep is better

9. Survivor is getting to many 'Gee golly, I just liked the experience' people. Whose goal is to be on the jury. They need to have people whose goal is to win the million. Then it will be survivor.

10. Cats are crazy. Ok, this isn't new but a note of knowledge constantly replayed

11. Knowing that the week is shorter is a good feeling.

12. Having some christmas shopping done is a good feeling as you know that you're started. As opposed to the impending doom of not being started.

13. Just because you work in a store at christmas time doesn't mean that you know how to ring in gift certificates.

14a. Sometimes people from your past recognize you.

14b. It's odd.

14c. It's odder still when they have a name tag on and are serving you food.

Yes... all things I've realized in the last 24 hours or so. There were others but I can't remember them. Perhaps I didn't really learn them then...? Who knows. We got our picture taken and it went ok. We have one picked out for an 8x10 and then another picked out for charms (as I couldn't resist). I got some gifts for the parents and for D.s mom.

I also got things for me. I got a ultrasuade (sp?) indoor jacket thingie. And a blue shirt. And a bra. And jogging pants. But that's ok. Some I needed, some I loved.

Someone from the place I was born recognized me. It was odd as I didn't recognize her at all. And she even has an odd name (well, different) and had a name tag. She's considering teaching. One other girl from there is teaching. Now, I dislike this little town. It feels so rundown and grey. The girl that is teaching now is someone who helped make my life hell. This girl I ran into hung out with me when noone else was around, once we hit junior high level. I'm thinking that we've all grown a little. I know I have. Ok, so it doesn't look like it, but it's become less a statement of bitterness than one of 'well, that's what happened. True but past'. But it was weird seeing her.

We have a PD day today. Yay! I like pd days. Or at least I think I do - we've not had one yet. But it's a day with no teaching at a point that everyone is tired. So it serves many purposes. Then I found out that theres a LRT inservice on Monday that I'm going to try to go to. Yay!

And I must get ready. What have you learned today?


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *