New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Answers, 2003-06-30, 8:57 p.m.


Ok... here's the answers:

1. I had an imaginary duck when I was a child

True. Don't ask.

2. I once protested the fitness run by walking the full thing

True. My friend and I felt that it was wrong to make us run. That, and we were on our periods and felt that as menustrating teenagers we should not have to run. And that the whole fitness thing was stupid anyway, because running a few laps around a track meant nothing in the real world of fitness, just exhibited a specific type of fitness. Yeah, I was that type of student.

3. I never ate a twinkie until I was 22

True. No twinkies, no wagon wheels. I had half moons a couple times in kindergarten and a few flakies when I was in grade nine, but my family never bought stuff like that. My parents fed us whole wheat bread, skim milk made from powder and healthy foods. They even made yoghurt when I was a kid. D. introduced me to twinkies. And hostess cupcakes. And convienence store doughnuts. All are yummy.

4. I once ran away from home for two weeks

False. Totally false. I did leave in anger and went for a two hour walk once.

5. I was turned down from the Education Faculty three times because they didn't feel I qualified to be a teacher

True. They felt that I didn't have the right courses and could not qualify as a teacher. To qualify to be a teacher, you had to have 12 courses in one area and 8 in another. However, my theatre courses, music courses and womyns studies courses didn't count. Thus, I was unqualified to teach. The finally let me in after I did some courses - but I had to finish those courses before they would even consider it. I was the first in the English/Social Studies stream to get a job in this district, the most sought after district. I even got the job at the interview. So there, education faculty. And I've used my theatre, music and womyns studies more than any of the courses I took to get in. Gotta love rules.

Congrats, or something, to those who choose number four. Number three, weird as it seems was true. Go figure....


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *