New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Better classes, 2001-12-20, 2:44 p.m.


Much better now. Earlier I was frustrated, now I am good. Had a class with my 8's where I gave them harry potter crossword puzzles and word searches and gave them back assignments that had christmas cards (with candy canes) in them. So it was good. Tommorrow is the last day before Christmas!!

That's scary but good. I'm doing some good in this school and I'm proud of that. I'm letting what I know be known, I'm letting me shine through to other teachers and that's good. I have people to give cards to - odd for me as I rarely give out the cards I buy (they've got kittens on them this year!!). I feel somewhat like I'm starting to belong - even with the lonely lunches when everyone is eating meat!

So things are better than they were. Yay. And you know... things weren't that bad when they were bad!!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *