New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Good morning!, 2003-01-23, 6:14 a.m.


We have another blizzard warning. This one is for tomorrow morning. Snowfall amounts up to 30cm expected. 30! Right now, our basement apartment is snowed in - I don't know if they're finding the lack of light through their living room hard, but when we were in a basement apartment, it was tough. Our poor car that we've get to get rid of is covered - it almost looks as though we only have one car. The snow is about four feet high on the lawn and more on the edges because of the plow. And we're in the short end of it all - the wind makes it so the snow blows else where. But 30 more cm!! That's not nice Mother Nature. Not nice at all.

I have to admit, my stomach is feeling better. It's the second day of taking that medication that makes me feel horrid. Which is good. I feel dandy and ready for work.

I'm slowly morphing into a morning person. Or, more exactly, I have morphed into a morning person. I'm up 5:20/5:30 every morning. I do a half hour of exercize. I do more before seven than I ever could have imagined. It's weird. And enjoyable.

Of course, there are things not getting done. E-mails I need to compose. Thank you notes I need to write. Lunchs to be made (ok, one lunch). Must go do some of it.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *