New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Harry Potter, 2003-06-22, 9:40 a.m.


The new Harry Potter kicks ass.

I went and bought it yesterday at 9:15. I started to read it at 10:00. I took a break from it when I had to pick up D. at 1:30, excepting some moments in the car when I was waiting for him, then read it from 4:30 to 4:45. And I'm done. And it was great. And I nearly cried. And it was so good. I still love the third one the best, but this one was good.

One thing I didn't like, and I'll put it in white for spoiler reasons, so highlight it if you're interested, was how so many people almost died. Given that she said a major character died, having Mr. Weasly, Professor McGonagall and Hermoine so close to death, well, it played with me. When I picked up D., it was the battle scene and Hermoine had been hit. Let's just say that from his workplace to the gas station, I wasn't pleasant to talk to as I was tightened up emotionally. However, I liked the inclusion of the Dursleys, or at least Harrys Aunt, in his protection. Well done J.K. Rowling. I'm thrilled that I went and bought a copy instead of waiting for my delivered one. Now I just need to returned the delivered one when it gets here.

Now, career decisions to make. Bloody hell. I think I want to go and reread Harry Potter instead.


(10 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *