New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Grammar Snobbery, 2001-10-02, 3:24 p.m.


I think the most annoying thing about wanting to correct mistakes that people make when they are talking is that I know that my writing is not what could be considered grammar perfect. Yet, it is better than some. It has a flow, at least somewhat, I think. It doesn't use that many 'new words' and I don't think I'm that annoying. Or perhaps I am.

I guess... hmm... I get annoyed by improper use of spoken language because I have always been taught to be proper. I have been asked, actually, where I am from, or how long I am visiting.

~^*~^*~^*~^*~^*~^*~^*

I get a chance finally, to finish my statements. Anyway, it does bother me when people are ungramatical in their statements. Or when they speak unproperly. I don't mean british 'Oh Alison, How are you today. Tut Tut tallyho' or anything like that. But slangy. Or whatever. It does bother me. And I'm in a place, as I was saying, where I speak differently. So, going through the mall or school even can be annoying. Perhaps it is me being a snob. Or perhaps... well, perhaps people should be better spoken.

It's like diaries. Yes, I make gramatical mistakes. This problem of mine must annoy some. However, when I'm reading diaries, there are ones that may have everything spelled correctly but well, perhaps it's the sloppiness of it. Perhaps its the informal lack of flow. I don't know. It bothers me however. I can't even continue reading some.

Yes I'm a hypocrite. And yes, I'm a snob. But damm...

I don't know the point of this entry.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *