New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

My marks are in, 2002-12-24, 9:40 a.m.


I have learned the worst mark in the world.

It's a selfish, perfectionist type of mark. It's a 'get over it, you did so well' type of mark. It's a silly thing to denote as a 'worst mark'.

It's an 89.

I thought I was going to get a 90 in the course. I'd gotten 90's in everything I'd passed in. And then, the literature review. Which I've not gotten back. I must have gotten an 85 in it. Which is fine, as well, my paper wasn't great. But still. 89 bothers me. I'd prefer an 85. The 80 I got in my other course doesn't bug me. The 89 makes me question if I should do my doctorate. Go figure.

(Of course, I will do it. But I need to do some writing like literature reviews and get used to the idea of reading other works and making references and comparing and contrasting them all).

Of course, it is a good mark. My grad school average is 86.2. I have a 4.0. Mark wise, I'll get into schools that I want to get into for my doctorate, hopefully. Other aspects I need to work on. Which I will. That's what this is for.

Lots of christmas stuff today! Whoo!!! I'll have a huge post about that later. Right now, I have to clean my stinky, 89 gettin' self. :)


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *