New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Monday morning and the sleep is missing, 2002-09-16, 6:47 a.m.


I've gotten a lot of weird google hits lately. It's very odd. Mostly sex related. My stats are public if you want to check them out - just click on the number down at the left hand corner of your screen.

It's monday once again. I can't believe how fast the time is going. I feel so busy at some points and so unburdened other times that it's quite odd. I think that I need to get down to work and perhaps that will take care of the unburdened bit.

I've realized that I can finish my masters two terms earlier than I expected. This means taking two courses next term and three in the summer, but then I'll be done. Two terms earlier means I would still have to pay for the two terms I'm not going, but I would have a substantial pay raise next September, so it could work out. Now I just need to find a university for doctoral studies. I'm thinking OSIE, so I can do a social justice and cultural studies doctorate, but I'm not sure. I'd like to do one where I can only visit campus every now and again, focusing instead on distance courses. Any suggestions?

I think I need to sleep. But I'm going to instead be responsible and go to work. More comprehensive thoughts soon.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *