New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

My day, 2004-08-12, 1:27 p.m.


Golly Gee, it's warm.

I've got a belly full of salad (garden, with some cheese and few pieces of bacon) and a cinnamon roll, a baby sleeping in the corner and dreams of a job. I find out next week if I get an interview and I can't help thinking of how the interview will go if I get one.

I'm almost finished my book 'Dreaming the Eagle' by Manda Scott. It was really good, which was a nice surprise. It's the first in a four part series on Boudica. I'm going to get the next one - 'Dreaming the Bull' soon I think.

We're having a barbeque tonight with D's brothers, d. and s. They're coming over to try out the half-pipe. Should be fun. I wish that one of them was bringing a friend for me to play with, but that's how it goes I guess when you don't know their girlfriends. Ah well. I should make my own little friends to play with.

I need to pick out a book for storytime. We usually read just before we go to pick up D. I read two in the morning and one in the afternoon, with the occasional one at night. I hope and wish that P. is a reader. Or at least values the importance of reading. It seems he already values music, so reading would make my day. My life really!

I went walking yesterday morning with my cousin, brotherdown. What a great person he is. We walked, then went for breakfast (of sorts!) then book shopping. He seems to be doing so well and that makes me so happy for him. I'm thrilled he made it to P.s party, and more thrilled that I got to spend some time with him.

I think I should wake a sleeping baby and make sure he's fed before we go pick up supper. Fed and read to.


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *