New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Name Dropping, 2001-09-14, 10:07 p.m.


I have made it through the day, however, as Laura has suggested, a nap might have been nice.

I've determined that I'm not a social person. I went to a staff social today and well, I'm not social. It's not in my nature. Not that I really mind all that much. Sometimes however, it'd be nice to be sitting on the couch in the thick of the conversation as opposed to wondering who will leave so that you're not the first one leaving. Yeah, I'm a sad sad socializer.

It's friday. I've read my latest copy of Jane as well as 'Soft Touch' by Maeve Haran. Muchly similiar to all of her other books, but with three spunky ladies so its fun. Chapters was out of 'Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire' last night. Kind of sad. I really wanted the lightning bolt tattoo you can get when you buy one of the four. I have one from their new shipment set aside.

why yes, you're right, I am trying to talk about things other than the tragedy. It is sad and it is horrid but if I focus to much I will become obsessed and depressed. I do give you these photos however. They sum up how I feel about it all. They are beautiful and tragic. (thanks coffeebitch for pointing me to them.

Big Brother is supposed to come on tommrrow. Hopefully. I need to have time to relax. And Big Brother is relaxing. I had to explain that to a student. She was shocked that I watched it. That's kinda funny. Or at least I think so for some reason. Maybe it's a tired teacher thing.

I've applied to join the Lyrics ring. I hope they have me. I post lyrics with many of my entries so hopefully I meet their criteria. I'm considering getting my diary reviewed but I'm scared of what they could say. They could like me. They may not. I could get docked marks for being a boring nitwit or for not having exciting things on my page. Part of me thinks 'well, why let someone review my diary if I like it'. And part of me likes the idea of being evaluated and getting constructive comments. I like knowing things that will make my page more useful and navigatable (sp?) for others (thanks again Joleen for the suggestion. ). So a review might be nice. But, for instance, they look at misspellings and I am terribly horrid in that area. Yes, I am an English teacher. I have never been able to spell. At least not well. I suspect sometimes that there is a hint of a Learning Problem there - not a huge one but enough of one that it messes with other forms of my notetaking and writing as well. Anyway, I wonder if they think about that when they review. Hmm... Anyway...

Having coffee tommorrow with sugarbug, that globe trotting one who has called me a meister. We have some stuff to get done, including an oilchange if possible. I may even get my shoes. Or not. And just relax. I don't have any correcting to do, which is nice. Very nice indeed.

Now, copyright Tori Amos, Father Lucifer

Father Lucifer,
you never looked so sane.
You did always did prefer the drizzle to the rain.
Tell me you're still in love with that Milkmaid.
How's the Lizzles?
How's your Jesus Christ been hanging?

Nothing's gonna stop me from floating.
Nothing's gonna stop me from floating.

He says he reckons I'm a watercolour stain.
He says I run and then I run from him.
And then I run,
he didn't see me watching
from the aeroplane.
He wiped a tear
and then he threw away our appleseed.

Nothing gonna stop me from floating.
Nothing gonna stop me from floating.

Everyday's my wedding day.
though baby's still in her comatose state.
I'll die my own Easter Eggs.
don't go yet.
and Beenie lost the sunset but
that's OK.
Does Joe bring flowers to Marilyn's grave
and girls that eat pizza and never gain weight

Father Lucifer,
you never looked so sane.
You did always did prefer the drizzle to the rain.
Tell me you're still in love with that Milkmaid.
How's the Lizzles?
How's your Jesus Christ been hanging?


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *