New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Shopping Spree!!, 2004-09-07, 10:19 a.m.


Well, I just spent way to much money. But the upside is that I don't have to spend any for a while now.

An old navy opened in town. People have been flocking to it like vultures and right now the store is pretty picked over in some sections. I've gone to it twice now with intentions of purchasing - last friday and today.

Friday, mom and I went (and met with my sister). She bought some clothing for school. I bought this skirt in pink and these yoga pants. For P. we bought a slate coloured onesie, a pair of overalls and a pair of sneakers that aren't on their site. Today I went back and bought the onesie again, but in grey, this three pack of onesies and a sweater that isn't on their site. I'm not crazy about one of the onesies (the one in the middle of the picture, with the foxes) but I liked the striped one and the white one more than I liked the other pack of onesies. For me I bought this skirt in dark grey and two of these shirts (I think) in plum and black.

I've spent far to much money, but now, P. doesn't need much more for the fall except a pair of soft pants and another pair of jeans or cords. I don't need anything more until my birthday when hopefully I'm down a size (or am proportional at least!!) and can get a decent pair of jeans.

I'm liking how I look in my new stuff - curvy and cute. My cat shoes go well with all of this and make me feel like I'm not a blob but instead a person who has a clue about how she looks and how she dresses. I feel good, so the money is worth it. I just hate that I've spent all the money I made working at PWC. Ah well. I look and feel good. Who cares about size (and to some degree money) when you can look good and be healthy? And, of course, wear cat shoes.


(4 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *