New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Beware!, 2003-11-03, 6:58 a.m.


I just read the most interesting book. It's called 'Why Girls Are Weird' and is the story of a girl who started a web journal. She makes up several things - such as the fact that she's dating this guy Ian when really, they broke up before the journal began. She has no clue about the impact of her journal. At one point, she meets a fan and finds out that the fan has a diary at diaryland. It continues as a bit of a love story (not her and that particular fan) but also a reclamation story of her life from when she was with Ian. It was odd, reading about someone and the lies they tell on their web journal and the impact that it all has.

Yesterday was family day at the heavenlyging parental housing. My aunt and uncle (and later my cousin) were there, as were my grandparents. It was nice to talk with them all for a while, get comments on pregnancy and maternity clothes, have my ever growing bump admired and generally see these people who mean a lot to me.

And yes, the bump is growing. It is now offically a bump, damn, is she pregnant, that is a nice little bump, bump. I'm going to be freckin' huge by the time this baby comes. You shall all see me coming as I walk down the road, even those of you who do not live near me. I shall look as though I have eaten everything else and am coming for you. Beware the bump.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *