New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Christmas eve continued, 2002-12-27, 5:24 p.m.


Christmas day....

Well, first, lets go back to christmas eve. I went to the parents, as per usual. I was quite late - or at least, later than usual. This was due to D. procrastinating and then the reception we recieved at his moms. The kids she takes care of were there. D. takes ollie the kitten with him for christmas as my parents cat would eat him. The kids were thrilled - the little boy kept yelling 'Pussy Tat' (he's two). The poor cat ran and hid a couple times while I was there. Once was under D.'s moms bed. We tried to put him away - told them he was sleeping - but the little boy kept yelling into the carrier. We then let him out for some reason. I think it was so I could give him a hug before I left. He booted it. We'd closed the door to D's moms room because she hates cats (but tolerates ollie). The little girl opened the door, allowing the cat to run in there. When we finally got him out again, we put him in a different room, in the carrier. But it took a while.

Until I was finally on my way. Got to the parents house, put the gifts under the tree and sat for a few minutes. Then, it was scalloped potatoes time. Yum Yum Yummy. At one point mom looked at me and asked if I didn't like the potatoes. I told her I really liked them - I'd taken a lot and was only half through. She'd not realized how much I'd taken.

Church was church. We were on good behaviour, with only a few giggling moments. It's a rather male driven area, don't you think? At least ours was.

Then, home. Trival Pursuit. I got a little tipsy, I ate a lot of food and we kicked some parental ass at Trival Pursuit. We had the new one - current to even the last olympics. And we beat them. As usual. Then sleep to await the pitter patter of santa feet on the roof. Or something like that :)

More later... supper is calling.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *