New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Part of the day off at least..., 2002-12-06, 7:02 a.m.


Well, school is closing at lunch today. Which is cool. Execpt D.s work may not. It'd be great if he could take the afternoon and I wouldn't have to make the drive twice and, more importantly, I could work on my paper. As it's due. And it's not done. Because I'm not motivated and I'm lazy. And I like the topic I'm writing about - 'Sugar and Spice and all things nice - the social construction of little girls: A literature review'. I just can't get it done. And I have to because I have another paper to write about curriculum. They're both only 10 pages. Which would be a lot but its 12 font and double spaced. So it's not that much. For example, in 10 font and single spaced, I have 5.3 of a page. When I change the font and double space, it's 1 page and up to 4.8 of the next. So I'll be fine. I hope.

The literature review is due today. Ish. It can be passed in up to early next week. So I'll comfort myself with that.

By the way, if someone doesn't like cake, get them fancy french pastries for their birthday. Yum yum yummy!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *