New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Entry and a Half, 2001-08-07, 11:30 a.m.


Well, back from class. How many days? Two more days! My prof had his big dog in his office. At one point the class was interupted by a huge woof. I think his wife or girlfirend or daughter was in the office with the dog. So thats ok.

Mini-pizzas for lunch. Mmm... and a snack and a half. Snack and a half is a total childhood ice cream memory. It was dads kind of ice cream, a grown up ice cream, a special snack (and a half) kind of ice cream. When I have it I think drives to the park when we'd stop at the quik mart and pick up an ice cream before the trip. Eating it the car, thrilled at the daring to get such a grown up ice cream. I think they were bigger then too.

I hate it when profs cancel classes. Well, I really like it, but I like to know in advance. Yesterday I rudely left an icq conversation as it was getting late and I had to go to class. Get to school and oh, its cancled. She walked to 40 minutes in the sun and felt oddly. Well, as my friend pointed out, what about the 45 minutes that she had to walk to get to class? What about me - having to drive there in the heat? What about others? I hope the prof is feeling better. But still. She was there, the class was there, its warm, deal with it. (Yes, I'm still bitter about the fact I'm getting a 'b' in that course no matter how well I may do on the final).

Ok, just say you get 90 on a test. Two questions. One you get perfect marks, leaving the other being 8/10. Do you question the profs comments, feeling that you did do what he says you didn't? Or do you leave it alone. I mean, on one hand, it is an opportunity for marks and for making sure you feel good about it all. But on the other hand, its a 90%, you're going to get an 'A' in the course regardless and theres not much time. Its a quandry. Ah well.

Mmm... pizza's done.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *