New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Good day, 2003-07-26, 7:13 p.m.


Today has been wonderful. I slept in, went to chapters, rented a movie and had a good supper and have a snack for this evening.

At chapters, I got 'Bitch' and 'Good Girl', both of which make me happy. I also picked up some books for someone else. And I found Jennifer Weiners newest book ('In her shoes') in softcover. I try not to buy hardcover. It's not the cost, but instead the difficulty factor in taking hard covers in the bath. Then, at the checkout I found a book 'Wicked book of witty women' or something like that. It's all quotes from womyn. So yay chapters!

We're rented the movie 'Enigma', which makes me happy because I've wanted to see it for a while. And while at the movie store, I saw loads of films I want to rent. Which makes me happy. So tonight we're watching Enigma (yay, kate winslet in glasses!) and then perhaps S1m0ne, which comes on the movie network.

Supper was spicy chicken pizza, barbequed, and kraft dinner. Yummy. Yummy yummy yummy. Then the snack is baked ruffles with onion dip. Yummy. Yummy yummy yummy. It's all good.

I need to get more lime cordial and ice. I made a wonderful drink yesterday, involving water, lime cordial, half a grapefruit, half an orange, blueberries and strawberries, blended and then blended with ice to crush it all together. So I need more ice and lime cordial. And then more citrusberry wonderfullness.

Must go watch the movie. I like recapping nice days to remember that things can be good as well. They have been a little grey for a few days, but sleep and good things help make it better. Because it's not really grey, but I'm just burntout. I'm getting back to me. Just in time to submit the the APA asskicking that I need.


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *