New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

There's rockets, trains and video games......, 2001-10-01, 8:22 a.m.


Hey, look at me. I'm updating! I've been reading diaries this morning as if they were water and I was thirsty. I've missed everyone this weekend. I think I read to much here. But, its nice, seeing the world around you. Knowing that you're not alone. Finding thoughts similar to yours, but yet not yours is nice.

Anyway.

It's monday morning. Yesterday morning we discovered we 1. Had very little money left, 2. Had Mice at one point and 3. Have a leak when we turn on the hot water. I drove, white knuckled into town repeating those three facts to myself over and over again. But things are looking better now. We ran into Ursula (who has always been one of my favorite people, but who, however, has gone up a notch) who told us to put steel wool in the cracks that the mice come through. We talked to the person downstairs who said in the 2 years she's been there she hasn't seen a mouse. And Der is home today, waiting for the landlord-paid-for plumber. So we'll have hot water. And I get paid in 4 days. Plus, we watched 'The Tao of Steve' last night and as it is an amazing movie, we had no choice but to relax. Which was quite needed.

So, as for now, we're sitting, surrounded by boxes. We have very little unpacked. No cable, no ADSL. But we're relaxing. And we'll continue to relax. We're getting our couches cleaned today and hopefully we can get them out to the house. We had a long truck saga on friday, but that go sorted out (perhaps I'll tell it later, when I want to show you how stubborn I am). We are making it.

Damm. We's All Growed Up.

Of course, the fact that I'm excited by the Harry Potter Lego going on sale today might dispute that statement.

Keehee.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *