New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Happy, then pissed, 2003-11-10, 7:04 a.m.


I ate leftover cake out of tinfoil wrapping as part of my breakfast. Guess what day it is!

That's right. It's my 27th birthday. We celebrated with mom and dad yesterday, so the leftover cake was from that. And it was yummy. I'm also having a bagel and some fruit, so I'm not totally wimping out on breakfast.

Tonight, D. and I are going out. Which should be nice. Dinner and a movie. And then my favourite major corporation bookstore is having a teacher appreciation day so I'm going there and getting at least 20% off of books and the like. Which makes me happy.

Yesterday, many pictures were taken. I told D. that he didn't have to be part of them if he chose not to be. My parents made him. There were many remarks on how big I've gotten. If I wasn't pregnant, I would have freaked at that, which says something about me I think. The lovely comment that was made that was much appreciated was 'You've gotten so big - but it's all in the belly!'. Yay. Belly and pimples.

Fuck. Love actually isn't here. That sucks. That was the movie we were going to tonight. The rest of my day better not go like this!


(9 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *