New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

socially inept, 2001-07-21, 11:54 a.m.


Its amazing how much life can change in a year. Like, this time last year I was fighting to get into the education program. Now, I have a job teaching. And people who got in with no hassles are still looking for work - or have taken jobs in places that they don't want to work in. Ok, not that theres anything wrong with getting in with no hassles, but its kinda funny. There are people I considered friends a year ago that I don't even talk to now. And people I just met within the year that are friends.

I'm not good at this social thing I think. I have crappy social skills. I think its cuz 1. I'm shy and 2. I can't get enthused about what 99% of the population gets enthused about. I'd rather watch Kate Winslet in 'Heavenly Creatures' instead of 'Titanic'. I prefer Biff Naked to Christina Aguleria. Actually, I think I prefer anyone to C.A. Too bad I can't spell her name. My child hood experience was not watching videos cuz they were degrading to womyn. Still don't like them for that reason. But as a childhood story, people don't understand that. Yeah... socially I'm messed up. Ah well. When you're messed up socially you tend to have less but better friends. At least thats my opnion on it all.

New season of road rules this week. yay


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *