New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Last few days part two, 2003-08-29, 9:26 p.m.


Ok, let's continue the rundown of the past few days, shall we?

When we left this narrative, I was discussing our meeting with our rental agency and the 'barrel from the states'. Things happened after that. Big things.

Well, not that big. However, the water pressure decided to take a holiday around 10:00. Just after I'd had two litres of water. So lots of peeing, no flushing.

Arounds four in the morning, we were awoken by a loud boom and a huge flash. Thunder and lightening. We'd had a little bit earlier, however, now it was the big one. The power went out, which terrified me. D. was terrified that our radio tower had been struck and the house was on fire. We called in the power outage and determined that the house wasn't on fire and then tried to go back to sleep.

Have I mentioned my immense fear of the dark? No? Well, yes, I'm scared of the dark. Even when I'm trying to sleep. Especially when I'm trying to sleep in fact. So it took a while to get back to sleep. Except, well, that meant that we slept in. The power didn't come back on and so the alarm clock didn't go off. So D. was late for work.

After dropping him off, I took a shower then called mom to see if they had power. They did but she wanted to go out. So I picked her up and we went to Pirates of the Caribbean. Coolest movie ever. COOLEST MOVIE EVER. I'm just sayin'.

Then, after picking up D. we went home. The power had come back. It was five by the time we'd gotten home and we'd only had power for about an hour and twenty minutes. I'm glad I didn't stay home. I exercised and then we cleaned.

Followed that, we watched the 'Best of the Worst' of Canadian Idol. Funny, that. We've decided that we should get my brother in-law to audition by singing the levels to supermario - he can sing them all. That'd make it kinda fun.

Then, once again, we fell asleep to CSI.

Today has been good. I went to my old school and picked up a few things, mailed a package to mommybrain, went clothing shopping (lots of stuff! skirts and blouses and sweaters galore!) and then classroom shopping. I went to my new school and put some stuff up and then moved the desks so that I could use the whiteboard. Then lunch out with D. and then home for a bit, to exercise and then get D.

Right now, I'm exausted. D's brother is here - they took down the old clothesline pole and then we barbequed. d. made mushrooms and onions sauted in italian dressing. Yummy. We ate and now they're putting together a server. And I'm tempted to go to sleep. Very tempted. But I have to drive d. home.

I think I need to make a cast page. That way, people know the difference between D. (the husband) and d. (his brother). And others. And I have to make my links work better. I'm thinking of making a new template, but I'm not sure.

But enough boring stuff. Onwards.


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *