New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Throwing people, 2002-05-16, 6:39 a.m.


Well, it's been a day or two.

Still stuck on the colab.

Think I'll write about mom or my sis. Or, perhaps a prof. There have been many influential womyn in my life. I need to get out of the 'learning from' mold and move into the 'influenced to learn' mold.

Had my first graduate class tuesday - another tonight. It looks like I can handle it. The fear was that I couldn't. I think I'm the youngest in the class. And of course I was recognized as dads daughter in the first 20 minutes. My dad is a well known and respected princpal and well, being his daughter is a double edged sword when you're going into the same profession as him. And as my mother but not as many people know her. Which makes me state to anyone who goes 'You're your dads daughter' 'Yes, but I'm my moms daughter as well'. Throws them.

Gotta love throwing people.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *