New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Potatos are good, 2002-04-16, 9:18 p.m.


I have a workshop tomorrow. It's outside of school. A motivational kind of thing for Student Leadership. I'm taking 4 good students to it. This rocks. Rocks more than my socks. It kicks the proverbial ass.

It's not that I don't like my job. And not that I don't enjoy going to school to work. But I had a bad day that is quickly fading and the thought of having such a wonderful workshop tomorrow makes it all good.

Of course, it's a lunch provided kind of thing. This is good for people who aren't me. It's not that I'm picky. I'm not. It's just that I don't eat meat and don't eat many high fat foods lately. When lunch is provided by places, often it's fries and a sandwhich or something like that. A sub perhaps. And so, unless it's a (perfectly normal!) cheese sandwhich, I can't eat that kind of thing. If it's a salad with fat free dressing I'll eat it. Or veggie soup. Or Baked Potato. I'll have to see when I get it. There are many food places near by so if it's totally inedible then I'll run over to get a salad or a cheese sandwhich or a muffin or something.

I was at Wendy's tonight for supper. The person before me prepaid for a baked potato. She said she'd pick it up when she was finished her supper (also a potato). It was the last one and according to the Wendy's cook, it'd take 20 minutes until they had some more. I had planned to order a plain baked potato (and add salsa). So I had a frustrating supper. Salad and a 'freak' burger. I wrote a comment to them about how this was the second time I'd gone there and there was no baked potatos (as well, it was!).

And for the record, it was 20 minutes before the pre-paid lady picked up her potato.

I have an exam on thursday night. I should go study I think... I don't really know anything ... yet..... Wow... I jus tnoticed that the entry before had a mistype in the title.. I've changed Borking from Boring. What is borking anyway?


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *