New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Vocabulary of the young, 2002-03-20, 6:40 a.m.


What drives the vocabulary of today? I hear students talking and it interests me to hear their slang and communication basics. I hear words that I don't understand - and that students don't understand either. I also hear words that scare me - using homosexuality as an insult, racist slurs - it's enough to make me dispare for the the next generation.

How can you teach students what they are saying are insults? If anyone has the answer to that, I'll be quite happy.

I have to go, so I think I'll update this later. But really, if you have any suggestions, please let me know.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *