New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

A rant that you might not understand the root of, fries that weren't my fault and the need for sleep, 2003-01-07, 6:42 a.m.


Just remember everyone - an arts degree or an education degree is just as valid and as hard as a science or economics degree. If you are in one or the other because you feel there is more prestige than because you're good at it, then of course it's harder. And in that case, if people are doing it for the prestige and aren't doing well, then really, how much prestige can it have?

Yes, it's been one of those months with a certain someone. D. can only listen to me complain about them for so long before he or I crack. But that's ok.

It's tuesday. Yesterday I ate fairly healthy, which is good. I did have fries that were beyond my control. We left the airport and went to McDonalds because it was late and we just wanted to have a quick meal and get home. We waited in line for 15 minutes or so, with a person or two ahead of us. One lady, who was in front of us left. Then when we were almost served she came back - she'd brought some bags to her car. She asked if we were served yet, and when we said no, stepped in front of me and proceeded to give her order. Once we did order, it took 10 minutes. Then my veggie burger wasn't done. So we sat. I started picking through my salad. The leaves were soggy and slimy. In fact, they were gross. I noticed some green goo on the side of the container. I decided that I wasn't going to eat it - slimey salad was not appealing to me for some reason. I was seriously ready to complain.

When she came down with my veggie burger, she brought with her two apple pies. Then, I showed her my salad and she offered me another - I turned that down because if one is bad, chances are they all are at that point in time. Plus, I didn't want to take the chance. She gave me a small fries instead - I could have had any size but I wanted small. So I had fries. Ah well. They weren't slimey. And I didn't complain - they realized we had an absurdly long wait and bribed our good natures. And, apparently the cost of my good nature is an apple pie. Works for me.

Tuesday. We're going to bed early tonight. I need sleep or I won't make it through the week!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *